About RINA

The Royal Institution of Naval Architects (RINA), is an internationally renowned professional institution whose members are involved at all levels in the design, construction, maintenance and operation of marine vessels and structures. Members of RINA are widely represented in industry, universities and colleges, and maritime organisations in over ninety countries. 

The New Zealand Division

Originally the Naval Architects Society of New Zealand the organisation became incorporated into RINA NZ in 2001.The Division Council is elected from and by the members of the New Zealand Division.

The Division aims to represent the views of it's members and provide access to talks, and services.

Current Council


Christian Stimson: president@rina.org.nz

Vice President

Nina Heatley: vice-president@rina.org.nz


Susan Lake: treasurer@rina.org.nz

Honorary Secretary

Jason Smith: secretary@rina.org.nz

Members of Council

Richard Flay
Graeme Finch
Ben Conway
Grant Firth
Sascha Kosleck

Get in touch